gift_certificates

Welcome to DTOP

Harlem Lake Marion Corporation, doing business as Downtown Oak Park since 1988, is a downtown business association comprised of property owner and retail owner members within Oak Park’s Special Service Area #1

Our mission is to promote business development and expansion of Oak Park’s central business district. To achieve over goals, Downtown Oak Park undertakes the following efforts:

  • Promotional and advertising campaigns
  • Cultural events
  • Establishment of uniform business standards and property maintenance standards
  • Enhancement and maintenance of the public areas
  • Support our district’s aesthetic environment, working to continually improve our tenant mix.

Our Corporation, in all its efforts, encourages a spirit of cooperation and the maintenance of high business standards among its Members. Downtown Oak Park, as a partner agency of the Village of Oak Park, works cooperatively with the local government and other local agencies to make Downtown Oak Park a great place to shop, dine, work, play and live.

Downtown Oak Park Staff

Downtown Oak Park Board of Directors

Stacy Miller, Merchant/Property Owner Director
Term expires: May 2020
Vantage Oak Park
150 Forest Ave.
Oak Park, 60301
Phone: 708-848-1150
smiller@vantageoakpark.com
Sara Barnett, Visit Oak Park Representative
Term expires: May 2020
President & CEO
Visit Oak Park
1010 Lake St., Suite 402
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-524-7800
sara@visitoakpark.com
Tammie Grossman, VOP Representative
Village of Oak Park
123 Madison Ave.
Oak Park, Illinois 60302
Phone: 708-358-5648
Fax: 708-358-5641
tgrossman@oak-park.us
Nijel Ellison, Merchant Director
Term expires: May 2018
Fannie May
1020 Lake St.
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 312-605-6277
nijele@fanniemaybrands.com
Mike Fox, Treasurer
Term expires: May 2020
R.P. Fox & Associates
1110 Pleasant St.
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-848-9550
mikefox@rpfox.com
Llyn Longwell, Secretary
Term expires: May 2020
Merchant Director
The Jewelry Studio
125 N. Marion St.
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-445-0610
Fax: 708-386-9644
jewelrystudiodesigns@comcast.net
Bob Johnson, Owner / Merchant Director
Term expires: May 2020
Sushi House
1107 Lake St.
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-660-8899
Fax: 630-221-0068
bob@rtjohnson.net
Mary Ludgin, Owner Director
Term expires: May 2020
Heitman/Shops of Downtown Oak Park
191 North Wacker Drive, Suite 2500
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 312-541-6761
mary.ludgin@heitman.com
John Lynch, OPEDC Representative
Term expires: May 2020
Executive Director
Oak Park Economic Development Corporation
104 N. Oak Park Ave., Suite 203
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-383-3838
j.lynch@opdc.net
Karen Morava, Vice President
Term expires: May 2019
Merchant Director
Careful Peach Boutique
1024 N. Blvd.
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 708-383-3066
Fax: 312-541-6730
carefulpeach@sbcglobal.net
Robert Nye, Counsel
420 N. Euclid Ave.
Oak Park, Illinois 60302
Phone: 708-386-7373
Fax: 312-427-2725
7nye@jmls.edu
Jack Strand, Owner Director
Term expires: May 2020
Strand & Browne Realty
97 N. Harlem Ave.
Oak Park, Illinois 60302
Phone: 708-848-0011
Fax: 708-848-6552
jackwstrand@yahoo.com
Cindy Summers, President
Term expires: May 2019
Sugar Fixe Patisserie
119 N. Marion St.
Oak Park, Illinois 60301
Phone: 708-948-7720
cindy@sugarfixe.com
Shanon Williams, Executive Director
Downtown Oak Park
1010 Lake St. Suite 114
Oak Park, IL 60301
Phone: 708-383-4145
Fax: 708-383-4975
max@downtownoakpark.net